Phase 1 Phonics ‐ at the Seaside (Disc 3)

Software CD-Rom

Smart Learning

Phase 1 Phonics ‐ at the Seaside (Disc 3)
Product Description

With swishing kites, crashing waves and noisy seagulls there are all kinds of interesting sounds at the seaside.

In Phase 1 Phonics At the Seaside, children can explore these sounds as they develop their phonics skills through engaging activities.

The software includes:

  • An Introduction activity to introduce sounds used throughout the topic
  • A Talking Story to introduce sounds in the context of a story
  • 4 fun Auditory Activities covering the following skills:
    • Activity 1 – simple oral blending
    • Activity 2 – listening to and identifying environmental sounds/listening walk
    • Activity 3 – sequencing sounds/sound stories
    • Activity 4 – initial letter sounds (b, c, d, s, t)
  • 2 engaging Visual Activities
  • Rhymes and songs
  • Photocopiable activity sheets


All activities and printable worksheets have two, differentiated levels providing support for less able pupils and a challenge for children with higher-level skills. This also supports the use of the resources across nursery and reception classes.

Each Disc has an accompanying Teacher's Book providing a guide through every activity, links to the Letters and Sounds document, plus great ideas for extension activities.

Why not try a free lesson from the Phase 1 Phonics series?

Try our Phase 1 Phonics online demo 

HK$ 979.00

Site Licence