DR15 - Level 3 'Jake, the Snake'




Product Description

Levels 1, 2, 3, Books 1-14

Series Overview:

Books for beginner and ′catch-up′ readers aged 5-8 (KS1)
Dandelion Readers Level 1, 2, 3 introduce spellings for 14 vowel sounds ‘ae’, ‘ee’, ‘oe’, ‘ur’, ‘e’, ow, ‘oo’, ‘ie’, l’oo’k, ‘or’,’ oi’,’ ar’, ‘air’ and ‘ear’.
Level 1 presents 1 spelling (Phase 3 and 4 of the UK ‘Letters and Sounds' curriculum) for each of the sounds. Levels 2 and 3 introduce alternative spellings for these sounds (Phases 4 and 5 of the UK ‘Letters and Sounds’ curriculum).  

Complemented by workbooks


DR15 - Level 3 'Jake, the Snake'


DR15 - Level 3 'Jake, the Snake'

  •  14 different books,
  • each with 4 or 5 spellings for a vowel sound.
  • Phase 5 of  the UK 'Letters and Sounds' curriculum


      Spelling Patterns featured in each book:

      Units Image Phonic
      Phases in
      UK curriculum
      Book Band
      Book 1


      Jake, the Snake

      ai, ay, a, a_e, ea 5 Blue
      Book 2

      The Heap of Sand

      ee, e, ea, y 5 Blue
      Book 3

      Toad in a Hole

      oa, o ow, oe, o_e 5 Blue
      Book 4

      Pasta with Butter

      ur, er, ir, or, ear 5 Blue
      Book 5

      The Mean Robot


      as in

      ae, ee, e

      5 Blue
      Book 6

      Miss Flower's



      as in

      ow, oe

      5 Blue
      Book 7

      School Rules

      boot, ew, ue, u_e 5 Blue
      Book 8

      The Kite

      igh, i, y, ie, i_e 5 Blue
      Book 9

      The Tooth


      as in 

      boot, look

      5 Blue
      Book 10

      The Tent on

      the Lawn

      or, a, aw, au, al 5 Blue

      Teh Royal Chest

      of Coins

      oi, oy, uoy 5 Blue

      Aunt March


      ar, a, al, au, ear 5 Blue

      Not Fair

      air, are, ere, ear, eir 5 Blue

      Bear's Fears


      as in 

      air, ar, er, ear

      5 Blue
      HK$ 308.00