TL1 - Talisman 1 Series




Product Description

Books for older, struggling readers aged 8-14 (reading age KS1)

  • 10 books continue from the Totem Series and include alternative spellings for vowel sounds
  • Phase 5 of UK 'Letters and Sounds' curriculum
Units Image Phonic Focus
Book 1

The Talisman

ay, ai, a, a-e, ea, ey
Book 2


ee, ea, y, e, ie, e-e, ei
Book 3

Shadow in the


ow, oa, oe, o-e, o
Book 4

Deep Sea Danger

ur, er, ir, or, ear
Book 5

Hounded in

the Snow

ow, ou & oi, oy
Book 6

Death at Noon

oo, ue, u-e, ew, ou, u
Book 7

A Cry in

the Dark

igh, ie, i-e, i, y
Book 8

Attack at Nightfall

or, ore, a, aw, awe, au, ar, al, ough
Book 9

Mountain Scare

air, are, ear, ere, eir
Book 10

The Dark Master


ar, a, al, au, ear
HK$ 429.00