TM1 - Totem Series




Product Description
Books for older, struggling readers aged 8-14 (reading age KS1)


  • 12 books, starting at CVC level, include the essential phonic foundations that a 'catch up' reader will need. Precedes and builds up towards the Talisman Series.
  • Phases 2, 3, 4 and 5 of UK 'Letters and Sounds' curriculum
Units Image Spelling
Book 1

The Kidnap

cvc, cvcc
Book 2

The Gift

cvc, cvcc, ccvc
Book 3

The Brink of


cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc
Book 4

The Shadow 

on the Cliffs

sh, ch, th
Book 5

Bad Luck

ck, ng, qu, wh
Book 6

Danger on

the Plain

ai, ay, a-e, a
Book 7


Valley of Dreams

ee, ea, e, y, ey
Book 8 o-e, ow, oa, o
Book 9 er, ir, ur
Book 10 ow, ou
Book 11 igh, i-e, y, i
Book 12 oo, ew, u-e, u
HK$ 495.00