MB1 - Magic Belt Series(12 books)




Product Description

The Magic Belt Series includes 12 decodable reading books for 'catch-up' pupils who would benefit from starting a phonics programme from the beginning.

Age-appropriate quest stories with fabulous illustrations take the pupils from CVC and CVCC word level text through to consonant digraphs with a separate book for each grapheme: sh, ch, th, ck, ng, wh, le and includes suffixes -ed and -ing.

An invaluable reading resource for older, beginner readers.

Spelling Patterns featured in each book:

Units Image Spelling
Book1 cvc, cvcc
Book2 cvcc
Book3 cvcc
Book4 cvcc and suffix -ed
Book5 ccvcc
Book6 spellings 'ch' and 'tch'
Book7 'sh'
Book8 th two sounds
Book9 'ck' and 'qu'
Book10 'ng'
Book11 'wh' and suffix -ing
Book12 'le'
HK$ 495.00